"The idea for this project stemmed from looking at old Polaroids that my parents shot when I was a kid and how they would write on the images with dates and locations. It was my first real exposure to photography but I remember peeling off the backing and anxiously awaiting for the magical images to appear. I loved the nostalgic and timeless look of the images. After some digging around, I found a camera that is in production today that is similar to a Polaroid called a Fuji Instax. It still produces instant prints but as a rectangular format rather than the traditional square Polaroids. There was no backing to peel but I still enjoyed the anxious feeling as I waited for that image to appear. Despite the seemingly useless act of shaking and waving the photograph, I couldn't help myself, feeling it was actually going to speed up the process. I spend so much time directly photographing President Barack Obama that I thought I would stop and take a look around during my assignments and take "snapshots" of the events going on that are attached to the Presidency but that didn't actually include Obama. Because we are moving so fast running around while covering the President, some of the time, I would only have a moment to shoot the picture, throw them in the bag and would have to check later to see what image was produced. It wasn't 10 frames per second or a digital image. Most of all I liked slowing down the process of photography to its basic format. A snapshot of time in the world that I live in." - White House photographer Jim Young 20 PHOTOS

Goss@gmail.com

 

Charlebois@gmail.com

 

Kallus@gmail.com

 

Really enjoyed this blog article.Thanks Again. Cool.

 

My brother recommended I might like this blog. He was entirely right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

 

Hi this is kind of of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding experience so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

 

“Say, you got a nice article.Much thanks again. Great.”

 

Bathke@gmail.com

 

Stolt@gmail.com

 

Delegado@gmail.com

 

Galliher@gmail.com

 

Hagaman@gmail.com

 

Mccullers@gmail.com

 

Toppa@gmail.com

 

Venezia@gmail.com

 

Moy@gmail.com

 

Batliner@gmail.com

 

Add Your Comment

House Rules:
  • We moderate all comments and will publish everything that advances the story directly or with relevant tangential information
  • We try not to publish comments that we think are offensive or appear to pass you off as another person, and we will be conservative if comments may be considered libelous.