MacroScope

Federal Open Mouth Committee – Today’s lengthy list of Fed speakers

April 12, 2012

Thursday, April 12

SYRACUSE, N.Y. – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President William Dudley speaks on regional and national economic conditions before the Center for Economic Development, 0715 EDT/1115 GMT. Audience Q&A expected.

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Dennis Lockhart moderates “Bridging the Border: Reinforcing Ties Between the U.S. and Mexico” panel discussion presented by the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta and the World Affairs Council of Atlanta

SYRACUSE, N.Y. – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President William Dudley speaks on regional and national economic conditions before students and faculty at the Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs at Syracuse University, 1100 EDT/1500 GMT.

WASHINGTON – Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Charles Plosser speaks on “how clear communications about monetary policy helps increase its effectiveness and the accountability of our central bank” before a National Economists Club luncheon, 1230 EDT/1630 GMT. Audience and media Q&A expected.

WHITE BEAR LAKE, Minn. – Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Narayana Kocherlakota speaks on “Thoughts About the Outlook” before the White Bear Lake Chamber of Commerce, 1200 CDT/1300 EDT/1700 GMT. No media Q&A. Audience Q&A expected.

SKANEATELES FALLS, N.Y. – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President William Dudley visits site of medical devices maker Welch Allyn, 1435 EDT/1835 GMT.

LOS ANGELES – Federal Reserve Board Governor Sarah Bloom Raskin speaks on “The State of the Economy” before a community leaders luncheon hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco, 1230 PDT/1530 EDT/1930 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A.

Post Your Comment

We welcome comments that advance the story through relevant opinion, anecdotes, links and data. If you see a comment that you believe is irrelevant or inappropriate, you can flag it to our editors by using the report abuse links. Views expressed in the comments do not represent those of Reuters. For more information on our comment policy, see http://blogs.reuters.com/fulldisclosure/2010/09/27/toward-a-more-thoughtful-conversation-on-stories/